Free Garden Catalogs

Does this mean I'll actually be in something?

Long story short I've been offered to do some TV commercials and modeling for a clothing catalog, they sent me this in an email.. "Barbizon hosts this type of event typically once a year looking for local girls to join our “New Faces” Division. WE ARE COMING TO YOUR AREA FOR ONE DAY ONLY! These young ladies will represent Barbizon in commercials, newspaper ads, catalogs, runway shows and much more. There is a PERFECT opportunity out there just for you! We need YOUR talent to fill our client’s requests for Barbizon models and actors. Please be on time for your free interview!" Does this mean I'll actually BE in something, or are they just scoping? Thanks. One of their employers called me and asked me if I would be interested in doing a few Commercials for them, so I wasn't sure. Thanks for the help though!

Public Comments

  1. g
  2. They're just scoping. This is an ad trying to encourage you to come out. If they were interested in you specifically, they would send you a much more professional e-mail. You might be in something if you go to this thing and are chosen or whatever they do. Good luck though.
  3. They are scoping for talent. This means you go and they audition you. Do some research. be careful for scams...
  4. scoping
  5. No, this is typical of Barbizon. They are not an agency and do not book models or actors on any jobs as they cannot legally represent talent. They are nothing but a school Here's a hidden camera expose Today Show did about their "audition" process http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/26184891/vp/30151247#30151247 Everyone who auditions gets called the next day that they were accepted, then you find out that you have to pay $3000+ for their classes and never get any jobs
Powered by Yahoo! Answers